Home » Uncategorized » Danger in Plain Sight

Danger in Plain Sight

My mom love plants. Not flowers. Plants. And growing up my house was filled these plants. I don’t recall the name of these plants unfortunately and oddly enough this is the one time I am too lazy to google them. But I remember googling them once years ago out of curiosity. I was shocked to find out that every one of the plants in my house were poisonous. So tonight as I am watering my mother’s plants, I calmly ask, “Mom, did you know these plants are poisonous?”  And my mom’s response very matter of fact with a hint of annoyance, “Yes, I did.” At that point I was done. That is all.

Leave a Reply

