Home » Dating » Men in the way of the Wind

Men in the way of the Wind

I think that it is very odd that majority of my close friends are male and yet I still have such a feminine way of thinking. Even more astonishing is that even with my feminine mind, I still understand nothing about the way men think. It was once explained to me by “the retired player” that women never really concern themselves with a man’s world because they never really have to travel in it. Where as men have to be aware of the women’s world so they can be better hunters. One must understand their prey. That’s a simple law in nature and even in war they say know your enemy.  Then here I am. Single. Without any viable prospects. And utterly confused.

Chatting on the phone today with one of my friends has confused me even further. He’s trying to work it out with his woman, yet he hasn’t sat down to think about exactly what it would take to do just that. When I ask him what he wants, he gives a vague “I just want it to stop hurting” can’t get anymore obvious answer. Maybe my question was a bit vague too. But that’s a question that offers many detailed possibilities.  Yet he seems like too many of my male friends that seem content to go whichever way the wind seems to blow. Then look up one day to realize they are in a place they don’t want to be in, wondering how the hell they got there in the first place.

Then this is the part that really “grinds my gears,” instead of figuring out what they truly want so they can make the proper decisions that will get them to a place they really want to be, they want to continue on vaguely without any sense of direction or purpose, then wonder why their life isn’t filled with purpose. Why do men do this? Every woman I know plans things, almost to the point of obsession.  We have plan A, B(which is a slightly different plan of A in case of weather), c, d and then there is our contingency plan. Which is probably why women like to let men come up with the plans for the first few dates, to even see if he’s even on her level in the first place(sorry, but true).

So why is it so hard for men to get down to details and planning when it comes to women and dating? Does it say something about the man or just his feelings for the woman? We know a man that wants a future with you in it will make plans, but how much detail should those plans have?

P.S.
I want a man I can submit to. Which means I need to trust him. I don’t see myself following behind the lead of a man flying by the seat of his pants whichever way the wind blows. That’s cool for dating and keeping things interesting, but a love for longevity calls for more stability. 

One thought on “Men in the way of the Wind

Leave a Reply

