Home » Dating » Signs of Affection Part 3

Signs of Affection Part 3

Who ever thought that doing chores for someone will make a person feel special and loved has certainly met my mother.  For special occasions especially mother’s day, the only thing you have to make sure to do is clean so she won’t have to. You can buy her a car, she will appreciate only a little because she doesn’t drive. She gets chauffeured around. It’s better keeping that money in your pocket and get to work.  Anything you do that makes her life less burdensome is greatly appreciated and you would hear about it for days to come. You can’t say the good things are never remembered by this type of person.  Acts of service can touch some people so much.

I don’t think I am one of those people. I have an independent and prideful nature. I don’t like to ask for help because it makes me feel inadequate.  It frustrates me to have a problem that I can’t solve on my own. As a child, I wouldn’t ask for help with my homework until my mom come tells me it is time for bed. I can actually see this becoming a problem in my future relationship. Men like to provide and take care of their women, but my independent nature would get in the way of that. Having someone that is not my mom do something for me when I am perfectly able feels wrong.  Honestly, I think only mothers that are so tired out from raising kids speak in this love language, but I do see it’s necessity in the relationship between a man and a woman. A woman should be willing to let a man do things for her. Provide, Protect and Profess. It’s that simple. I will need to work on letting a man be the man in my life.

3 thoughts on “Signs of Affection Part 3

  1. Pingback: Signs of Affection Part 3 | Psichomofo

Leave a Reply

