Home » Dating » Any, Many, Miny, Moe

Any, Many, Miny, Moe

I am sure I need to frequent places that men will go. If you’ve been reading my blog you know that I have been doing research on men. Nothing too in-depth. Just something for me to have better understanding of how men think so I can adjust myself. I am too much into my own world and men live in reality. So even with all my research I still haven’t run across a guy that I would want to date. Taking the advice of TRP (the retired player), I don’t frequent men’s hunting grounds such as bars and clubs anymore. You know what I have learned? I need another place where I can meet available men. Between sorority functions, work, shopping, bookstores, film networking events/meetings, and other random outings, I am not running across too many available men. Now I am wishing that like all my other now married southern friends, I was out to catch a man in college. Maybe the bait is all wrong but before I start to do something drastic like wear my hair in straight styles, I will attempt to try casting in my bait in a different spot. So that brings me to sports. Men really like sports. I don’t.

There isn’t one sport that I know much about, but in pursuit of catching a man I can totally try to learn. I realize that my world is too feminine for a man to enter. What would we talk about? I am not trying to imply that I am not an intellectual individual, because I am. But who wants intellect 24/7. Sometimes you want something of shared interest that is light, easy to digest. Other than topics on books and movies which can easily segue into philosophical discussion, there is not much light conversations you can have with a man other than sports and cars. Since I am the woman that posted last week about not even knowing how to change a tire, I am going to have to go with sports on this one. But which one? That’s where the big problem comes in. Most men follow football and basketball. When football season ends, basketball season starts and if it’s not those two it’s boxing which apparently happens year round from the snippets of conversations that my brain actually retains.  So which sport should I choose? I am not limiting it to these, please suggest others.

P.S.

Too bad paintball isn’t a sport. Now that’s something I really enjoy doing. I would totally look into hunting if I could get around the whole killing part.

Leave a Reply

